Thursday, November 3, 2011

Guardians of Ga'hoole

Review by Caitee, 8th grade

There is a book series, Guardians of Ga'Hoole by Kathryn Lasky, that I have been reading all year. Initially, there are 15 books in the series, but Ms. Kathryn wrote a book entitled "A Guide to the Great Tree", and another, "Lost Tales of Ga'Hoole". This series begins with a young Barn Owl named Soren, going through his adventurous time trying to find the Great Tree, which is said to be a myth, other hard times, and a remarkable child and adulthood. Near the middle of the series, you read about Soren's nephew's lifehood, how Nyroc (A.K.A. Coryn, Soren's nephew) has a special ability, and his destiny that he has to discover. All of that is in between books 1 thru 7. In those books, there is much more than what I told, like wars, wolves, and more! Books 8 thru 11, each book is a legend about Hoole (you have to read to discover who Hoole is) and his journey to become the king of the owl kingdoms. I am only on book 13, and in a new beginning of another story, so I cannot tell you about books 12 thru 15, or the extra books that were written. Characters in the book: Soren, Glyfie, Twilight, Digger, Coryn, Ezlryb, Otelissa, Martin, Ruby, Eglantine, Madame Plonk, Mrs. P., Pelli, Primrose, Octavia, Octavia, and Doc Finebeak. There are MANY more characters, and things to tell how wonderful this series is. Read this book series!!!!!!

Click here to see the books in this series.

No comments:

Post a Comment